PCA/ACA

PCA ACA Officers

Officers

Kathy Merlock Jackson

President 
Virginia Wesleyan University
kmjackson@vwu.edu

 

Sue Matheson

VP/President Elect 
University College of the North

smatheson@ucn.ca

Brenda Boudreau

VP Awards

McKendree University

bboudreau@mckendree.edu

David Silverman

VP-Area Chairs 

Kansas Wesleyan University 
david.silverman@kwu.edu

Cynthia Miller

Cynthia Miller

VP-Curriculum & Instruction 
Emerson College
cynthia_miller@emerson.edu

Novotny Lawrence

VP-Diversity, Outreach & Inclusion 

Iowa State University

novotnyl@iastate.edu

 

Gary Burns

Board Treasurer (Trustee)

Historian

Northern Illinois University

gburns@niu.edu

Gary Edgerton 

Board Chair (Trustee)
Butler University
gedgerto@butler.edu

 

Carl Sederholm

Board Secretary 
Brigham Young University
csederholm@gmail.com

 

Trustees

Ashley Donnelly

Ball State University

mdonnelly@bsu.edu

Gary Edgerton 

Butler University
gedgerto@butler.edu

Gary Burns

 

Northern Illinois University

gburns@niu.edu

Gary Hoppenstand

Michigan State University
hoppens2@msu.edu

Helen Lewis

 

Western Iowa Tech community College

helen2000hum@yahoo.com

 

Elizabeth (Beth) Downey

Mississippi State U

edowney@library.msstate.edu

Debbie Phillips

Muskingum College

dphillip@muskingum.edu

David Moody

Lake Erie College

dmoody@lec.edu

Amie Doughty

SUNY Oneonta

doughtaa@oneonta.edu

 

Camille McCutcheon

 

University of South Carolina Upstate

 

cmccutcheon@uscupstate.edu

 

 

Ex-Officio Board members

 Carl Sederholm

Journal of American Culture

Brigham Young University
csederholm@gmail.com

 

 

Ann Larabee

The Journal of Popular Culture
Michigan State University
annlarabee@gmail.com

Michael Marsden

Endowment Board Chair
St. Norbert College
mike.marsden@snc.edu

 

Philip Simpson

Past President

Eastern Florida State University

simpsonP@easternflorida.edu

Colleen Karn

Graduate Student Rep

Illinois State University

ckam@methodistcol.edu

 

 

endowment board members

Michael Marsden 

Endowment Board Chair
St. Norbert College
mike.marsden@snc.edu

Kathy Merlock Jackson

Virginia Wesleyan College
kmjackson@vwu.edu

Philip Simpson

Eastern Florida State College
simpsonp@easternflorida.edu

David Feldman

Independent Scholar
feldman@imponderables.com

Gary Edgerton

Butler University
gedgerto@butler.edu

Trish Cunningham

The Ohio State University
cunningham.190@osu.edu

Diane Calhoun-French

Jefferson Community

& Technical College

diane.calhoun-french@kctcs.edu

Bruce Drushel

Miami University

drushebe@miamioh.edu

 

Executive Staff

Lynn Bartholome 

Executive Director,

Bowling Green State U.

execdir@pcaaca.org 

Gloria Pizaña

Executive Assistant

penriqu@bgsu.edu

Robin Hershkowitz

Graduate Assistant

robinh@bgsu.edu