PCA/ACA

PCA ACA Officers

Officers

Kathy Merlock Jackson

Kathy Merlock Jackson

President 
Virginia Wesleyan University
kmjackson@vwu.edu

Sue Matheson

Sue Matheson

VP/President Elect 
University College of the North

smatheson@ucn.ca

Brenda Boudreau

VP Awards

McKendree University

bboudreau@mckendree.edu

 

David Silverman

VP-Area Chairs 

Kansas Wesleyan University 
david.silverman@kwu.edu

 

 

 

Novotny Lawrence

Novotny Lawrence

VP-Diversity, Outreach & Inclusion 

Iowa State University

novotnyl@iastate.edu

 

 

 

Trustees

Ashley Donnelly

Ball State University

mdonnelly@bsu.edu

Camille McCutcheon

 

University of South Carolina Upstate

(Treasurer)

cmccutcheon@uscupstate.edu

 

 

Colin Helb

Elizabethtown College

helbc@etown.edu

 

Peter  Cullen Bryan

 

Penn State University
pcb144@psu.edu

Helen Lewis

 

Western Iowa Tech community College

helen2000hum@yahoo.com

 

Elizabeth (Beth) Downey

  

Mississippi State U

edowney@library.msstate.edu

Debbie Phillips

Muskingum College

(Secretary)

dphillip@muskingum.edu

David Moody

Lake Erie College

(Board Chair)

dmoody@lec.edu

Amie Doughty

SUNY Oneonta

doughtaa@oneonta.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ex-Officio Board members

 Carl Sederholm

Carl Sederholm

Journal of American Culture

Brigham Young University
csederholm@gmail.com

 

 

Ann Larabee

Ann Larabee

The Journal of Popular Culture
Michigan State University
annlarabee@gmail.com

Philip Simpson

Phil Simpson

Past President/Endowment Committee Chair

Eastern Florida State University

simpsonP@easternflorida.edu

Mary Beth Ray

Digital Media Director

Plymouth State University

meray@plymouth.edu

 

Colleen Karn

Graduate Student Rep

Illinois State University

ckam@methodistcol.edu

Gary Burns

 

Historian

Northern Illinois University

gburns@niu.edu

 

endowment COMMITTEE members

Philip Simpson

Phil Simpson

 

Endowment Committee Chair

Eastern Florida State College
simpsonp@easternflorida.edu

Kathy Merlock Jackson

Kathy Merlock Jackson

Virginia Wesleyan College
kmjackson@vwu.edu

Bruce Drushel

Bruce Drushel

Miami University

drushebe@miamioh.edu

 

 

David Feldman

David Feldman

Independent Scholar
feldman@imponderables.com

Diane Calhoun-French

Diane Calhoun-French

Jefferson Community &

 Technical College

diane.calhoun-french@kctcs.edu

 

Yuya Kiuchi

Michigan State University

kiuchiyu@msu.edu

Sherry Ginn

Independent Scholar

doctorginn@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Executive Staff

Lynn Bartholome 

Lynn Bartholome

Executive Director,

Bowling Green State U.

execdir@pcaaca.org 

Robin Hershkowitz

 Robin Hershkowitz

Graduate Assistant

robin@pcaaca.org